Centauri Saga: Abandoned - Rule Clarifications - Trait question: how does the Deflector trait work?

  • Jamiri
    Jamiri 2018-04-01 16:44:09

    The sticker says:
    (movement) Spend X movement points, where X is the level of the raider -1, to push a raider 1 sector.

    Question:
    - can I push a raider anywhere on the map? It does not say "on current sector", so I would argue, yes you can.
    - can I push several raiders, provided I spend the corresponding movement points per each of the raiders? The sticker says "a" not "one", so I would argue, yes you can.
    - how many movement points do I have to spend to push a level 1 raider: is it really zero? The stickers says I have to spend one movement point less than the level of raider (-1) I want to push, so I would argue, yes you can.

    This all makes this trait seem extremely powerful, so I am pretty certain the sticker has an urgent need for an erratum.

    Thanks for clarifying.

    Reply - Quote
  • Kevorque
    Kevorque 2018-04-01 16:55:57

    Hi Jamiri,

    1. you can push any Raider on the map
    2. The Cost is "Raider Level - 1" which means that it is zero for a Level 1 Raider.
    3. Saying you can push "a Raider" and "one Raider" is the same. If you were allowed to push multiple Raiders, then the sticker would have said "any number of Raiders" to signify the fact that you can push as many as you want.

    We do not believe that there is a need for an errata, but we will add this question in our future F.A.Q.

    Reply - Quote
  • Jamiri
    Jamiri 2018-04-01 20:46:11

    That is great, gonna be my next trait for sure.

    Played scenes 1.1 and 1.2 so far and were wondering about when more traits become available for deployment. They have been pretty scarce so far.

    Reply - Quote
Terms & Conditions - Technical Support - Contact Us