For the scenario Ravager´s demise the scenario rulebook states the following on page 15:
"Mark of the Ravager: The first player places an activation token from the box on the location on the current scanning report card, which was not used to spawn an XPM this round. All sectors relevant to that location are considered to be marked by the Ravager."
So what happens exactly if:
- I placed an XPM on either the first or second location from the scanning report card? I put "marks" on all locations that meet the criteria? Let's say, eg. all red asteroid fields?
- I placed no XPM at all from the scanning report card. Do i put "marks" on all locations that meet either criteria (of both locations)? So, eg. all red asteroid fields and all green planetary gravity belts? Or do I just pick one of the two locations from the scanning report card and mark the respective tiles?
There is a couple of more ambiguous parts throughout the scenario rulebook, I am afraid, including some missing parts, which I may list at some point if I find the time.
in this scenario when resolving the Scanning Report card, you first choose ONE of the locations to spawn the XPM. For example let's say that one location is Red Asteroid Fields (AF), and the other Blue Planetary Gravity Belt (PGB). You choose the Blue PGB.
Now, after you chose the location for the XPM (whether you actually spawned one or not), you are left with the OTHER location, in this case Red AF.
You get an "Activation Token" from the box and put it on the Scanning Report Card on the Red AF location (not on all sectors on the bard). During this round ALL Red AFs on the board are considered "Marked by Ravager".