Centauri Saga - General Discussion - Indicate damage to bosses

  • Geert VC
    Geert VC 2016-10-18 19:44:23

    Hi Constantine

    I am the crazy Belgian, your new sales employee that you have met ob Saturday on Spiel

    I just started my first solo experience and have a question: how to indicate damages to bosses or raiders? Or you need to kill them in one round if rolling? I suppose i can attack and hit him for example 3 damages, Than he attacks , than I attack and give him damages, etc ?

    Reply - Quote
  • Kevorque
    Kevorque 2016-10-18 19:51:40

    Hi crazy Belgian! Welcome to the... Hive :)

    First of all, change your profile name, so that we can know who we are talking to ;) [Top right corner of the screen, choose "User Profile"]

    Next, you can use one of the dice to mark the damage. This is what I do.

    Reply - Quote
  • Geert VC
    Geert VC 2016-10-18 20:18:00

    Another question: if you die, the boss keeps his received damage or resets to zero

    Reply - Quote
  • Kevorque
    Kevorque 2016-10-18 20:19:54

    Resets to zero.

    If you die, then you "reset", and the next player will start a NEW combat from scratch.

    Reply - Quote
  • Geert VC
    Geert VC 2016-10-18 20:31:01

    Ok, hard game ;-)
    My first play has the aim to learn the rules... but first impression is very good

    Reply - Quote
  • Kevorque
    Kevorque 2016-10-18 20:36:52

    Check the thread with title: "Scenario difficulty levels" for ways to make the first plays easier, while you are trying to get a grasp of the rules.

    Reply - Quote
  • Geert VC
    Geert VC 2016-10-20 18:56:43

    A last question for solo mode? Since you have yelliw and blue activation tonkens, can you put 2 different tokens on a card (power-up,unit, boss) to use thepower by the yellow and the blue? Or only 1 token per card ?

    Reply - Quote
  • Kevorque
    Kevorque 2016-10-20 19:00:12

    Yes, you can have one Yellow and one Blue on the same card so that you activate each ability once per Armada.

    Reply - Quote
  • HIVE339
    HIVE339 2016-11-04 12:09:48

    So just to clarify the combat mechanic, after the enemy and player have both made their attacks, damage is kept and if the enemy wasn't killed, we have to go another round so i can attack again? Not sure if i expressed that coherently.

    Reply - Quote
  • Kevorque
    Kevorque 2016-11-04 12:45:47

    Yes, you are right. Combat continues to the next round, all damage is kept, and you repeat this until one of you is dead.

    Reply - Quote
Terms & Conditions - Technical Support - Contact Us