Dwar7s Fall - Rule Clarifications - A few rules questions

  • HIVE323
    HIVE323 2016-10-17 13:31:45

    Hello,

    we've just bought all three of your games at Spiel in Essen, and we love them. My wife is particularly fond of Dwar7s. That said, we have a few rules questions after our first playthroughs in the hotel lobby.

    1.) Dwarf Movement
    Since tasks are only resolved at the end of a turn, its possible to run into a situation where I have all spaces in a tile occupied by dwarfs (3 dwarfs in a mine, for example), but I could still move another dwarf in or through that tile?
    Could I spend 1 action to move the dwarf into a tile that is fully occupied?
    Could I spend 2 actions to move the dwarf through a tile that is fully occupied?

    2.) Scoring VPs if two castles are in the same Kingom
    What happens if due to placement two castles end up sharing the same tiles are their kingdom?
    Do both players receive full VPs for all tiles in the kingdom? Do they receive none?
    Do both players count each other's castles towards their VP total?

    Thanks in advance for any answers, and we hope to see you again in Essen next year.

    Reply - Quote
  • Luis Brueh
    Luis Brueh 2016-10-17 17:03:25

    Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and join our community. =D

    I am Luis Brueh, the game designer / artist of dwarfs. English is not my 1st language but I will try my best to answer you guys =).

    1) Since tasks are only resolved at the end of a turn, its possible to run into a situation where I have all spaces in a tile occupied by dwarfs (3 dwarfs in a mine, for example), but I could still move another dwarf in or through that tile?
    Could I spend 1 action to move the dwarf into a tile that is fully occupied?
    Could I spend 2 actions to move the dwarf through a tile that is fully occupied?

    A. No to all. You cannot move dwarfs into an occupied tile. The circles mean the only spots available in that tile.

    2.) Scoring VPs if two castles are in the same Kingom
    What happens if due to placement two castles end up sharing the same tiles are their kingdom?
    Do both players receive full VPs for all tiles in the kingdom? Do they receive none?
    Do both players count each other's castles towards their VP total?

    Thanks in advance for any answers, and we hope to see you again in Essen next year.

    A. So far both players receive full VPs including both castles. (except if there are any monsters, because monsters cancel same tile kind points in the realm).

    --------------

    For the past weeks I am working on some variations that I intend to post here in our hive for download in the next few days. My goal is to bond our community and also enhance our game experience by adding some strategic challenges and also improving replayability. Here is a few that you might give it a try:

    1) Greedy Landlords: in games with 3+ players, shared kingdoms will split kingdoms VPs at the end.

    2) Experienced Beast Hunters: Each defeated monster gives you +1 to defeat the next one. So the first monster will take, 5 dwarfs, the second: four, the third: three and so on (the minimum action cost will always be 1).

    3) Fortress: You may only place dwarfs on your own kingdom or on neutral kingdom tiles. If for any reason, there are no valid spots for placing dwarfs of yours, you may spend 1 action to switch the orientation of one empty kingdom tile of your choice.

    You may mix and match variations of your choice. You can also suggest things that you would like to see =). There will be more content in the future, but I hope you guys enjoy trying this ones =).
    Cheers!

    Reply - Quote
Terms & Conditions - Technical Support - Contact Us