Nocture

BoardGameGeek Member Since: 2016-06-05 04:14:35
Last Login: 2019-06-16 18:23:30
Forum Posts: 10
Game Collection
Latest Posts
[2016-06-08 00:00:01] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ Regarding Solo mode
Solo: Do you have 1 or 2 regroup?
Answer: 2

Solo: Can you carry 1 or 2 XPM in Cargo?
Answer: 1

Solo: Since the two armadas share the same stats they share hull points. If their hull points reach zero during a combat involving blue, is yellow destroyed also and moved to the jump gate?
Answer: The two ships share the same Hull and Cargo. When a "Ship" is destroyed it is immediately transferred to the Jumpgate sector and you set the Hull back to 8. So, if you have 3 Hull points and attack with the first ship, and that ship is destroyed. You move it to the Jumpgate and reset your Hull to 8. At that point if the second ships attacks, it has a Hull of 8.
[2016-06-07 23:59:33] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ Setup
What is the starting point for CC, Starport and Research lab on Player mat?
Answer: The starting point is 0 (no cube on the player mat). The only stats with starting points are speed, combat, shields (2) and hull (8).
[2016-06-07 23:59:08] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ Regarding Combat
Whenever a raider meets another minion or boss surge occurs. You will only have to fight 1 raider or boss on a hex. The rules say surges always happen on the end of a phase, so in a rare case a player could use a instant action card to push an enemy away during the encounter phase, thus making it possible for 2 enemies to be on the same hex during the next players encounter.
Answer: In that case you will first fight one raider (your choice) and IF you lose the battle and the raider survive because there will be 2 raiders on the same Hex a surge will happen.

Some cards allow you to kill enemies outside the normal encounter phase, like one of the player cards that allows a player (paying a combat token) to move 1 sector and fight a raider. (So think this combat just happens in the movement phase). Or one of the advanced action cards that allows to throw a dice for every raider 1 sector away, destroying it on a 5 or 6. Do we get rewards for kills like these?
Answer: Whenever you make an extra combat you get extra rewards, not whenever you kill an enemy.

When you engage a combat against a raider, do you fight until death or can you stop the fight before getting killed (retreat)?
Answer: You fight until death
[2016-06-07 23:58:41] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ Regarding Exploration
Can you explore when a raider is in the same sector as you?
Answer: Yes you can. You pay the extra cost of movement, you open a new sector adjacent to your current and you explore.
[2016-06-07 23:58:13] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ Regarding Movement
On page 12 under the move section: "Move: if your current sector is empty, you can move your Armada to any adjacent sector" and on page 13 under evading enemies: "to move out of a sector with a Raider you need to pay an extra amount of movement points...." Can you move out a sector with a Raider or does the sector have to be empty?
Answer: Yes you can move out of the sector.
[2016-06-07 23:57:47] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ Regarding Scanning Report
During the first turn, do you skip the scanning phase or do you add 2 sectors tiles since you cannot put XPM on any tiles?
Answer: No you do not skip it. On the first turn, the Scanning Report will always spawn two extra sectors on the board.
[2016-06-07 23:57:25] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ Regarding Bosses
Boss penalties/abilities are temporary or permanent?
Answer: Permanent until they are defeated

Who is affected by the Corrupted Crow's effect?
Answer: The players’ armadas and the colony ship are affected by the ability.
[2016-06-07 23:56:39] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ General Rules
When you discard a unit/power up cards to activate the ability do you simply put them back on your piles (so you can play them another time) or do you actually remove them from the game?
Answer: You put them back on your pile so that you can play them again unless the card indicates something else.

Can the Astral Eagle ability be played when not being on the same tile and the enemy? So you can use it as a long distance missile?
Answer: It can be played anywhere on board.

When can you play butterfly effect and is it a onetime effect like the other cards?
Answer: You can play this card as a reaction when you draw a card. It is an one time effect

The advanced action cards have cards that give an extra slot for plains, do those stay in game? Or are they just for 1 round.
Answer: They stay in game.

When an event card that tells you to spawn 2 raiders....Do you spawn them on the same sector and do you choose which sector?
Answer: Unless specified otherwise you spawn them anywhere on board.

Can you built a Starbase on the Jumpgate?
Answer: Yes
[2016-06-05 11:33:57] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ
1) Can you explore if a raider is in the same sector as you.
Answer: You pay the extra cost of movement, you open a new sector adjacent to your current and you explore.

2) When an event card that tells you to spawn 2 raiders....Do you spawn them on the same sector and do you choose which sector?
Answer:Unless specified otherwise you spawn them anywhere on board.

3) Can you built a Starbase on the Jumpgate?
Answer:Yes

4) On page 12 under the move section: "Move: if your current sector is empty, you can move your Armada to any adjacent sector" and on page 13 under evading enemies: "to move out of a sector with a Raider you need to pay an extra amount of movement points...."
Can you move out a sector with a Raider or does the sector have to be empty?
Answer:Yes you can move out of the sector.

5) Solo: do you have 1 or 2 regroup?
Answer:2

6) Solo: can you carry 1 or 2 XPM in Cargo?
Answer: 1

7) Solo: since the two armadas share the same stats they share hull points. If their hull points reach zero during a combat involving blue, is yellow destroyed also and moved to the jump gate?
Answer: The two ships share the same Hull and Cargo. When a "Ship" is destroyed it is immediately transferred to the Jumpgate sector and you set the Hull back to 8. So, if you have 3 Hull points and attack with the first ship, and that ship is destroyed. You move it to the Jumpgate and reset your Hull to 8. At that point if the second ships attacks, it has a Hull of 8.

8) On the first turn, do you skip the scanning phase or do you add 2 sectors tiles since we cannot put XPM on any tiles?
Answer: No you do not skip it. On the first turn, the Scanning Report will always spawn two extra sectors on the board.

9) When you engage a combat against a raider, do you fight until death or can you stop the fight before getting killed (retreat)?
Answer: You fight until death

10) The Boss card effect is triggered on the first phase. The Asteroid of death Boss ability is -1 die. Is that ability triggered only in the first phase or in every phase until the boss is defeated?'
Answer: Boss effects are continuous. They start the first round they are in play, but they continue until that boss is destroyed.

11) Who is affected by the Corrupted Crow's effect?
Answer: All players armadas.
[2016-06-05 11:21:09] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Centauri Saga
Terms & Conditions - Technical Support - Contact Us