Member Since: 2016-11-07 17:50:02
Last Login: 2016-11-28 05:17:45
Forum Posts: 5
Game Collection
Dwar7s Fall

Type: Worker Placement, Area Control
Players: 2-4
Time: 30-45 min
Age: 13+
Read More
Latest Posts
[2016-11-29 05:41:36] Dwar7s Fall > Rule Clarifications > Some Questions
Sounds good. Thank you. Just submitted my support on kickstarter!
[2016-11-28 05:21:55] Dwar7s Fall > Rule Clarifications > Some Questions
Hello again - since you mentioned kick starter...
I am wondering how you do the add-ons for the kick starter campaign?
I am not very familiar with Kickstarter but when I go to pledge it only allows to me input an amount but not what it is for. I have the game so was going to do the $13 pledge (looks like +$5 for shipping)
So how do I add-on for the expansion set and some card protectors through kick starter? (+$20 +$6 +$6)?
Or is this done elsewhere?

[2016-11-10 03:39:18] Dwar7s Fall > Rule Clarifications > Dwar7s F.A.Q

Kevorque wrote:
I understand the confusion, and it all has to do with "timing". So the rule that you can not dig a tile if it has Dwarfs on it applies at the moment you try to actually execute the action.

During the resolve phase you FIRST remove the dwarfs and THEN you execute the action. So, at the exact time you are actually "digging" and as such "executing the action" there are NO dwarfs on the tile, since you removed them first.

So, you can always use a castle to dig at the same tile as itself.

Hope this clarifies the sequence.

Of course the same rule applies no matter how many castles are in the same stack.

Ahhh - excellent. Yes this clarifies things. Thank you.
So when mining - you place the dwarfs on the mine - and then remove them again just before you get the gems?

So another question along the same lines. So if the last player stacked his castle on top places one dwarf there to "block" the others from digging then the only way to remove him would be our ogre friends. And until they remove him - then no digging could take place by the others.

Does this sound right?

Thanks again for the speedy responses!
[2016-11-08 17:42:36] Dwar7s Fall > Rule Clarifications > Dwar7s F.A.Q
Thank you for the responses! It does clarify most but I am still confused about the digging.

I guess my last question came about for the last page of the revised rules it states:
"You can only dig tiles that have no dwarfs"

So in a two player game there can only be 2 castles (as there are only 1 castle tile per player).
Opponent places their castle.
You bury your opponents castle with your own.
They want to dig it back up on their turn.
The only way to dig it back up is to place two of their dwarfs on that tile to be able to dig.
But now they have placed dwarfs onto the tile that they want to dig up and therefore you cannot do it (as per rule quoted above).

OR is this situation an exception to the rules? So that technically you can never bury your opponents castle for good in a game of only 2 players?

In a 3-4 player game it would potentially be a non-issue so long as there could be at least 3 castle tiles in play so if one gets buried... actually I guess it could be if players kept burying the same tile with their own castle... oh oh. So a stack of 3 castles.

Is 3 the max you can stack or could there be potentially 4 castles in one stack?

Thank you!!
[2016-11-08 02:19:59] Dwar7s Fall > Rule Clarifications > Dwar7s F.A.Q
First of all - congratulations on designing such a professionally looking and friendly game. Can't wait to play it with my family - it looks like good clean fun. I recently purchased a copy at Hal-Con in Halifax, NS - it was nice meeting you guys. Looks great.

In going through the rule book as well as the online forum FAQ and questions I was a bit confused - but luckily I found the revised Core Rule book which really helped! Thanks for that!

Question 1: Any chances of putting a video up of the actual game being played so people could see how you intend the game play to be played and the various rules being used? By the way the other video on Board Game Geek would be a great addition to your website here (from Essen 2016).

Question 2: Would it make sense to start by placing your castle then you would get 4 actions each turn?

Question 3: If players decide that instead of building their own private kingdom they try to build one massive kingdom for some reason - it sounds like if there is one dragon within this large realm then none of the players can use any of the mines within that one large kingdom - is this correct?

Question 4: In a two player game - If your opponent buries your castle with their own - can you still dig up that castle so it can be used once again or is it buried the entire game?
Because according to the rules you'd need to place dwarfs on that kingdom tile in order to dig but you cannot dig tiles that have dwarfs on them.

Thanks for your help!
Terms & Conditions - Technical Support - Contact Us