[2016-07-15 13:09:58] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > Bosses, scenario, and rulebook questionsIn regards to moving and sectors, on page 3 it states "... and a number signifying the Movement Point cost you need to pass through it"
What does "pass through" mean? Does that mean "to enter" the sector or "to exit" the sector, or both?
For example, if sector A requires 2 movement, and sector B requires 3, if my current sector is sector A, does moving to sector B require 3 movement points, or 5?
[2016-07-15 12:51:46] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > Bosses, scenario, and rulebook questions
Ah ha I found it! It's under the gameplay section, not the component section. 1.2: "If bosses are in play they also apply their effects at this point"
The Black Carrier specific question still stands though.
[2016-07-15 12:29:53] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > Bosses, scenario, and rulebook questionsI almost forgot:
What does XPM stand for?
[2016-07-15 12:28:10] Centauri Saga > Rule Clarifications > Bosses, scenario, and rulebook questionsHowdy, I'm a Kickstarter backer and I just came home from Taiwan to find my Centauri Saga box waiting for me! Unfortunately the rule book is kind of a mess. I'm glad the developers have been keeping the rules updated online and are responding to questions, it's good customer service!
I have some questions that I have not found answered in the new rules book or in the FAQ or forums. All of the quotations and references use rulebook 1.3.
When does the boss ability happen? When they spawn? During a phase? This is only really applicable to the Red Barron (shouldn't it be Baron?) and the Black Carrier.
For the Black Carrier specifically, do both parts of its ability occur simultaneously or do they happen sequentially? In other words, do the 2 raiders it spawns move 1 sector as soon as they spawn? (Also, see above: does it spawn them every turn? Once?)
Fixing the Jumpgate:
When you draw a boss card, because the scenario says specifically to draw an event card (end of second paragraph p. 17), and an event is automatically drawn when a boss spawns (p. 9), does that mean when playing this scenario that you draw two event cards each time a boss spawns?
Why did you remove safe locations from the rulebook? I can't find any mention of them now. Maybe I'm just blind.
On page 6 it says "...places them face up on the table following the exploration rules described in page 12."
First, I think it's supposed to be "on page 12". Second, the only exploration rules I see on page 12 are the ones for movement, so if I can't place XPM do I get to move my armada to those sectors? Which one do I end up on?
That may seem like a stupid question, but if the exploration rules say I must move my armada to a sector in order for it to become explored, and placing the new sectors follows that rule (and, indeed, your FAQ says they come in explored) then it follows I must move my armada to those zones before I can place them.
I'll add more questions to this thread as I run into them.